Uncategorized

Summer Reads

Summertime is the time when I finally get to sit down with a cup of coffee and enjoy a good book. I absolutely love reading. I am fortunate enough to literally live less than a 1/4 of a mile from our local library.  If you are looking for a “good read”

Tip: I highly recommend you downloading the Goodreads app. This can be downloaded on any IOS device.  This is not a plug for an app. This is just one of those apps that I absolutely love! It is a must-have for me. You can also click here to take you to the desktop version.

This app allows you to keep track and rate the books you have read.If you connect it to your Facebook account, it allows you to see what your friends are reading.  It also allows you to create your very own personal challenges. I have a challenge of 12/year. Another great thing about this app is once you start rating the books you have read, they make recommendations for you based on your past ratings.  ANOTHER feature I love is that it allows you to scroll through books, and select ” Want to Read” and “Read”. When a friend of mine, tells me “hey you should read this book”, I open up my Goodreads app, look up the book title then hit “Want to Read”, then it saves it to your list for future reference.  Love this!

Books I have Read and Loved: 

  1. Dark Matter by Blake Crouch
  2. What Alice Forgot by Liane Moriarty
  3. Then She was Gone by Lisa Jewell
  4. A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab
  5. I See You by Clare Mackintosh

Book I Want to Read: 

  1. The Silent Corner by Dean Koontz (this is a new series, called the Jane Hawk)-I want to read all of them. I think he has currently written 4 and plans to write 3 more.
  2. Night by Elie Wiesel
  3. I Found You by Lisa Jewell
  4. The Wild Oats Project by Robin Rinaldi
  5. Sleeping Beauties by Stephen King

Tip: Check to see if your local library has an app for you to download. I have found that this is helpful especially if I want to reserve a book or if I want to see if it is available for my kindle or as an audiobook.

Grab a cup of coffee and get started on your Summer Reading List!! Are there any books that you recommend?

 

Leave a comment